My life in a blog…

February 14, 2006

you’ve got to be kidding me!!

Filed under: Family stuff — missymuh @ 1:21 pm

i gave the throat specalist a call to try and get an appointment. Firstly the closest i could get was…wait for it…April! secondly it’s gonna cost me $128 bucks just for the consultation, and whatever procedures he decided to do on the day is gonna cost me extra. And to top it all off, they only accept payment upfront. Geez louise you’d hate to be dying of something wouldn’t you! *insert shocked smilie here*

I decided to do a bit of a look around into my other options, and discovered that the victorian eye and ear hospital could probably help me out. It is a public hospital, so with my health care card it won’t cost me anything. I rang them up and they said that i still need a refferal from my doctor. so now i have to ring up my doctor and explain to him that i am too poor to go and see the specalist that he recomended so i need a new refferal. The old me would have probably just let it go, and not bothered going to see anyone. after all, my doctor did say that the xray ruled out anything terrible and potentionally life threatening, so why bother. But in the long run i think i’d better get it looked at now. Just in case.

high: Rove starts tonight.
low: charlee woke up at 4am this morning. *yawn*
she just woke up crying. she was still half asleep though, so i gave her a bottle, and she managed to go back to sleep again. I think it’s her teeth. i discovered yesterday that she has two of her back molars.

1 Comment »

  1. as-94783-sa

    Yo, I like to eat @ Jimmy John\’;s!

    Comment by Jimmy Jon — July 18, 2006 @ 2:29 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

